How long do you cook a filet of salmon?

I like mine baked or grilled. I usually sprinkle onion powder, garlic powder and dill weed over the top and then top with a slice of lemon or some lemon juice. Cook until it flakes easily with a fork. In an oven I would preheat to 425 and cook it for about 15 minutes and then check it out.