What's the hottest it's ever been in the whole world?

Our planet probably experienced its hottest temperatures in its earliest days, when it was still colliding with other rocky debris careening around the solar system. The heat of these collisions would have kept Earth molten, with top-of-the-atmosphere temperatures upward of 3,600° Fahrenheit.