At what age does a baby become a toddler?

Typically, a baby is considered a toddler once they are walking, or toddling about.

---

Exact definitions vary by source. Common usage follows. Baby includes newborn: birth to 3 months, & infant: birth to 1 year, & may include toddler: defined by the CDC & the Encyclopedia Brittanica as a child 1 to 3 years. AND the youngest child in a family may be called "the baby" no matter the age.