Is kentucky considered midwest?

Although considered a Southern state, Kentucky is a mixture of the Midwest and the South. The northern part of the state has more industrial cities, making it like the Midwest. The southern and western regions of the state, with its farms and mines, are generally more rural, like the South.

---

Kentucky is adjacent to the Midwest, but, officially, it is part of the Southern United States.