What is the fear of caterpillars?

Entomophobia. This may develop after a traumatic experience with insect(s). May develop early or later in life. Common among animal phobias. Typically is one specific type of insect, but it may encompass most, if not all other insects, and possibly other animals of the phylum Arthropoda.