What is the range of normal body temperature?

Normal human body temperature, also known as normothermia or euthermia, is the typical temperature range found in humans. The normal human body temperature range is typically stated as 36.5 to 37.0 °C (97.7 to 98.6 °F).

---

98.6 degrees Fahrenheit is generally accepted as the normal average human body temperature, however, since it can vary among people, it is better expressed as a range between 97 and 99 degrees Fahrenheit.