How long to cook a pumpkin?

For a 2-3 pound sugar pumpkin (also called a pie pumpkin), we like to bake it at 350 degrees Fahrenheit (176 Celsius) for 45-50 minutes. You'll know it's done when the skin is tender when pierced with a fork