When did u. s. join world war two?

The United States entered World War 2 on December 7, 1941 following the bombing of the US naval base at Pearl Harbor. The president at the time, Franklin D Roosevelt said it would be a day that would live in infamy.

---

In 1941, athough the war began with Nazi Germany's attack on Poland in September 1939, the United States did not enter the war until after the Japanese bombed the American fleet in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, on December 7, 1941