Is ten grams one teaspoon?

The number of grams in a teaspoon varies based upon the ingredient because the teaspoon is a unit of volume and the gram is a unit of weight. For example, 1 teaspoon of milk is equal to 5.150 grams, and 1 teaspoon of sugar is equal to 3.500 grams.