What is a nonreactive saucepan?

A “nonreactive” saucepan, pot, frying pan, etc, is one that doesn’t react with the food being cooked; problem foods typically feature ingredients that are acidic. By contrast, a “reactive” saucepan is one that reacts to these acidic foods.