What is the hawaiian empire?

The Hawaiian Kingdom originated in 1795 with the unification of the independent islands of Hawaii, Oahu, Maui, Molokai, and Lānai under one government. In 1810, the whole Hawaiian Islands became unified when Kauai and Niihau joined the Hawaiian Kingdom voluntarily.