What does scornfully mean?

Scornfully means contemptously, derisively, disdainfully, spitefully, bitterly & caustically. Its used 2 describe how someone treats or views a person, thing, or entity they think is beneath them. 4 example, a person passed over 4 promotion 2 manager may scornfully criticize whoever got the job.