What are cloud cats?

According to the Airborn Fandom Wiki, cloud cats are air creatures discovered by Benjamin Molloy & rediscovered by Matt and Kate, who named them sky cats. They are omnivorous flying mammals that eat mostly birds and fruit. They are born midair and learn to fly to survive the fall.