What's the difference between bipartisan and nonpartisan?

A bipartisan act is planned and supported by people from multiple parties, incorporating and balancing the values of all the parties. A non-partisan act is planned and supported by everyone and is usually based on common values that everyone shares regardless of party affiliation.