What was the purpose of world war two?

World War Two started with the German invasion into Poland. Other countries became involved in order to prevent Germany from expanding their territory into the rest of Europe. Since so many countries were involved in the war, Japan also saw it as an opportunity to expand their territory.

---

From America’s stand point, was to help its allies and stop Germany. Also retaliation against Japan. Japan saw an opportunity to greatly expand its empire. Germany sought to create an empire of its own, along with the motivation of removing what they thought was an inferior people.