What's the definition of juvenile?

Juvenile, both a noun & an adjective, means, something having to do with children, or young people, who are under the age of 18. It simply means a minor, but, unfortunately the word can carry a negative connotation, because it is used as a legal term to mean young criminals, or juvenile delinquents.