What is virginia's state pie?

Virginia is known for its Chess pie. It’s a cousin of the pecan and sugar pie, chess pie is known as the “ultimate pantry pie” and sometimes even goes by that name. It’s easily constructed with items already found in your pantry: eggs, milk, and sugar.