How many cups of dry rice?

One cup of dry white rice combined with two cups of water or broth will yield 3 cups of cooked white rice. Remember 1-2-3 for white rice. One cup of whole grain brown dry rice combined with two cups of water or broth will yield 4 cups of cooked brown rice.