How do you get a snake out of your house?

1 - Push it out the door with a push broom, from a distance. 2 - If you can identify it as non-venomous, wear some thick leather gloves and pick it up and move it outside. 3 - If it is stuck somewhere in the house and you can't find it, use a snake trap with a sticky pad. 4 - Buy a mongoose.