Are there ski resorts in australia?

Yes. Australia has five major downhill ski resorts: Perisher and Thredbo in New South Wales, Mount Buller, Falls Creek and Mount Hotham in Victoria. Smaller downhill resorts in New South Wales, Victoria, and Tasmania provide a more relaxed experience. Cross-country skiing is also possible.