What does the word crisis mean?

It can mean a time of intense difficulty, trouble, or danger. It is often used to describe a situation that has reached a critical phase, such as the environmental crisis. Medically, it refers to the turning point for better or worse in an acute disease or fever.

---

"Crisis," spelled C-R-I-S-I-S, refers to an event or series of events that define a time of great trouble, difficulty, or danger.