How expensive is a guitar?

A beginner guitar is anywhere between $200 and $800.

---

Guitars can vary in prices from £50 to many thousands depending on the quality of materials and the maker. The most expensive guitar sold to date was David Gilmours black Stratocaster which sold for $3.9 million in 2019.