Where are north people from?

The term North Indian Culture officially describes the cultural heritage of the eight North Indian states of Punjab, Uttarakhand Jammu & Kashmir, Chandigarh (Union Territory), Haryana, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Uttar Pradesh (which itself means "Northern State").