How much air is on earth?

In regard to quantity of air, you would consider the mass of the atmosphere. The mass of Earth's atmosphere is about 5.5 quadrillion tons, or roughly one millionth of Earth's mass. Air is heavier at sea level, since the air molecules sit close together, compressed by the weight of air from above.