What is an a. t. s. t. in star wars?

The All Terrain Scout Transport was a descendent of two-legged walkers that saw service during the Clone Wars and the early days of the Empire. Used primarily for recon by clone troopers, the Republic's AT-RT lacked the armor of later scout-walker models.