What is the center of the united states?

The geographic center of the United States is a point approx. 20 mi north of Belle Fourche, South Dakota at 44°58′2.07622″ North, 103°46′17.60283″, West. It has been regarded as such by the U.S. National Geodetic Survey (NGS) since the additions of Alaska and Hawaii to the United States in 1959.