Is bangor in northern ireland?

Bangor is a town in County Down, Northern Ireland. It is a seaside resort on the southern side of Belfast Lough and within the Belfast Metropolitan Area. ... Bangor Marina is one of the largest in both Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland, and holds Blue Flag status.