Who was the first tv couple to sleep in the same bed?

Technically, Mary Kay and Johnny were the first married couple to share a bed on TV in the sitcom of the same name in 1947, but Mike and Carol Brady's double bed on the Brady Bunch is by far the more memorable sleeping arrangement.