What is the tv show angel?

Here's the plot of the TV show Angel: In a city overpopulated by demons, warlocks and some really nasty lawyers, vampire-with-a-soul Angel helps the helpless in order to get his reward from the Powers that Be - to be forgotten, and regain his humanity.