How long does it take four cups of water to boil?

How long does it take to boil four cups of water? Four cups of water with a 200 ml cup size on average it takes from 7 to 11 minutes to boil. 4 cups of water (1 liter) takes from 6-8 minutes to boil at a gas stove and from 9-12 minutes at an electric cooker.