What's a satsuma?

Satsumas, take their name from the region in Japan where they were grown, are small, sweet, seedless citrus fruits. They are members of the mandarin orange family, also clementines, tangerines. They can be hard to distinguish, aside from the fact that unlike tangerines, satsumas are always seedless.