Who is the mathematician oyler?

The 18th-century Swiss mathematician Leonhard Euler (pronounced OILER.) (1707–1783) is among the most prolific and successful mathematicians in history. His works spanned the fields of geometry, calculus, trigonometry, algebra, number theory, physics, lunar theory, and even astronomy.