Who were the first people to make cheese?

There is evidence cheesemaking started as early as 6000 BC in the Mideast. There are Egyptian murals showing cheesemaking dating back to 2000 BC. It is believed cheesemaking started by accident when people tried to save milk inside the stomachs of animals.