Is sour cream fodmap friendly?

The FODMAP in sour cream is lactose. Only small amounts of regular sour cream are low in lactose, so it is likely to be low FODMAP if found at the end of an ingredient label. Choose lactose-free sour cream for a low FODMAP alternative if larger portions are desired.