How many eggs does the average chicken lay in its lifetime?

Taking these two factors into consideration, the average hen will produce about 265 eggs in a year. Most hens have two productive years of egg laying and taper off as they age. Therefore, the average hen will lay about 530 eggs throughout her lifetime.