When were rubber baby pants invented?

Around 1910 the rubber pant was invented to place over the cloth diaper to keep wetness from leaking. In the 1930s, parents also used wool pants or doubled up on diapers to prevent leaks. Unfortunately, these methods often chafed the baby's skin or trapped wetness, resulting in horrible diaper rash.