Who is the first person to find diamonds?

Erasmus Jacobs, at 15 years old, found the first diamond in 1867. Called the “Eureka” diamond, Jacobs found the transparent rock on his father’s farm, located near Hopetown, on the south bank of the Orange River, in South Africa.