How many calories in the sun?

One calorie is 4.1868 joules. Over its 10 billion year lifetime, the Sun will emit 1.3 x 10^44 joules of energy. So the sun will emit about 3.1x 10^43 calories. Remember that scientific calories are 1000 times smaller than what Americans call calories in food.