Do hawks eat hummingbirds?

Hawks don't prey on hummingbirds or their nests—there's not enough meal in a hummer to be worth the effort, apparently. Owls, crows, roadrunners, orioles, grackles, gulls, and herons can be hummingbird predators, as can snakes, lizards and your friendly family cat.