How do you get rid of mites on house plants?

Dish soap solution: Using a mixture of 1 liter of warm water and 1 teaspoon of liquid dish soap, either mix the solution well in a spray bottle, or mix it into a bucket and wash the plant with a cloth or sponge. Re-apply regularly for best results.