How long should i hard boil an egg?

Place the pot over high heat until it reaches a roaring boil. Turn off the heat, cover and let it sit for 13 minutes. After exactly 13 minutes, remove the eggs from the pot and place them in an ice-water bath and let them cool for five minutes.

---

10 minutes

---

8 to 10 minutes

---

To hard boil an egg put it 10 minutes in boiling water.

---

Put the uncooked eggs in cool tap water. Increase heat and cook until you achieve a rolling boil. Immediately remove from heat and cover for 10 minutes. Remove eggs from hot water and allow to cool in ice water. Peel and enjoy!

---

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover the pan with a lid and bring water to a rolling boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time: Boil for 6-7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs.

---

I just found a really good method if you want them to peel super easy. Grab a steamer fill the bottom with water not to touch the eggs, put eggs in basket and steam 20 minutes. Cool and peel. The peels should just slide off.

---

Place one tablespoon of baking soda and eggs in cold water. Bring to a boil for 10 minutes. Remove, cover with cold water. Peel eggs, shell comes right off.