What is lasagna cake?

Lasagna cake consists of layers of pasta, ricotta, mozzarella, pesto and meat sauce. There is also a chocolate lasagna dessert, which has an entirely different ingredient list consisting of layers of crushed Oreo cookies, cream cheese, Cool Whip, instant pudding and chocolate chips.