What dog has the highest life expectancy?

In general, smaller dogs live longer. Chihuahuas are one of the longest living dog breeds, perhaps because they are also one of the smallest dog breeds. Chihuahuas live an average of 15 to 20 years.

---

Yorkshire terrier