When was fall out boy born?

Fall Out Boy is a rock band from Chicago formed by hardcore punk veterans in 2001. After meeting at a local bookstore discussing the metal band Neurosis, Pete Wentz, Joe Trohman and Patrick Stump decided to start a pop punk band, eventually bringing drummer Andrew Hurley into the fold.