What's a water?

Water is an inorganic, transparent, tasteless, odorless, & nearly colorless chemical substance, which is the main constituent of Earth's hydrosphere & the fluids of all known living organisms. It is vital for all known forms of life, despite providing neither food, energy, nor organic micronutrients