Do people eat camels?

Approximately 3 million camels are slaughtered each year for meat worldwide. Camel meat has been eaten for centuries. It was consumed in ancient Greece, Persia, Egypt and Rome, and today is eaten in Somalia, Egypt, Syria, Libya, Sudan, Ethiopia, Saudi Arabia and Australia, to name a few countries.