Who sang i will always love you first?

The song "I Will Always Love You" was first recorded by Dolly Parton on her album Jolene, released in 1974.

---

Country Western superstar, Dolly Parton, wrote, and was the first performer, of the hit song "I Will Always Love you." She wrote and performed this in 1973.