When did king tutankhamun rule?

King Tutankhamun ruled Egypt as pharaoh in 1332 B.C. at the age of nine. He ruled the country at a time of conflict, when battles over land raged between Egypt and the neighboring kingdom of Nubia. He is known by King Tut.