Can canned cat food be refrigerated?

From hills pet.com. Of course you can refrigerate canned cat food. Opened cans should be stored in the fridge, at temperatures between 40-45°F, for a maximum of 5-7 days. Throw out any uneaten food that has remained in a bowl above 50°F for 4 hours.