When was feudal japan?

The feudal Japan timeline starts in 1185, which was the year that ended the Heian period. This was when the Japanese government was operated by those in the military class. The feudal era of Japan consisted of four main periods, the Kamakura, Muromachi, Azuchi Momoyama and Edo period.